Chris Ormston - Time Out of Mind


Chris Ormston – Time Out of Mind


1x Glass mastered CD in plastic jewel case with sleeve notes.


***This album is part of our special Northumbrian collection, showcasing some of the finest traditional music from the North East of England. Visit our Northumberland page for more great albums…***

Time Out of Mind – Northumbrian small pipe tunes played by Chris Ormston.

Featuring Chris Ormston – Northumbrian small pipes, Stewart Hardy – Fiddle, Hazel Bullock – Flute

Recorded at Mill Studio, Alnwick, Northumberland 2002-2003. Produced by Mike Yates.

Track List

  1. I Saw My Love Come Passing By Me
  2. Coilsfield House
  3. A Dog’s Life
  4. Owen Hackett’s Jig / St.Cuthbert Crossing the Rhine
  5. Miss Crawford / Miss Maydell Armstrong
  6. A Fig for a Kiss / New Road to Tynemouth
  7. All the Night I Lay with Jockey
  8. The Lark in the Morning / Bobby Robson’s Rant
  9. Keening in the Wind
  10. Bigg Market Lasses
  11. Bonny Woodside
  12. Woo’d and Married and ‘aa / Four Bare Legs Together / The Lad wi’ the Trousers On/ The New Way of Getting Bairns
  13. Dove Crag
  14. O Little Wat Ye Wha’s Coming
  15. Memories / Father o’Flynn
  16. Noble Squire Dacre Came Over the Border / Jemmy’s Wallet’s Stolen
  17. Morpeth Lassies / Ha’d the Lass till I Win at Her
  18. Holy Ha’penny
  19. The Flower of the Quern
Close Menu