Stewart Hardy - Hawthorn's Sweeter Shade


Stewart Hardy – Hawthorn’s Sweeter Shade


1x Glass Mastered CD in plastic jewel case, with sleeve notes in booklet.

5 in stock


The debut solo album from renowned fiddle player Stewart Hardy – Hawthorn’s Sweeter Shade

Released by Hooky Mat Records in 2012, this album showcases one of the best professional fiddle players in the UK at the top of his game.

“Hardy’s fiddling is technically nigh perfect, and his solo performance is enough to hold the attention for over an hour on this CD” Alex Monaghan – Living Tradition.


  1. Wild Hills of Wannies
  2. Italian Maggot
  3. Bottle Bank
  4. Niel Gow’s Lament for the Death of His Second Wife
  5. Emma’s Reel
  6. If You Jack
  7. Young Blenheim
  8. King Jacob Shutter
  9. Roslin Castle
  10. Yule Sea
  11. Hawthorn’s Sweeter Shade
  12. Bess King’s Hornpipe
  13. Lament for the Death of the Rev. Archie Beaton
  14. Cheviot Rants
  15. Factory Smoke
  16. Farewell to Bradford
  17. Free Trade
  18. The Purlongs
  19. The Flower of Yarrow
Close Menu