The Border Directors - Lowp till ye Cowp


The Border Directors – Lowp till ye Cowp


1x glass mastered CD in plastic jewel case.


Includes 17 tracks of music in the tradition, with many of the tunes written by band members, notably the prolific Matt. The CD includes guests on a few tracks: Alice Burn on Northumbrian smallpipes and Claire McTaggart on fiddle and viola, plus there is an archive track recorded in the 1990s featuring our original band member, the demon flautist Peter Hawkey.

Track list:

1    Teviotdale Skyline:  Penchrise Pen (M Seattle) /

The Fair Dodheid (M Seattle) / Skelfhill Pen

(M Seattle) 3.37

2    The Braes Of Elcho (J Goodacre) 3.03

3   Jig of the Book (M Seattle) / Cuthbert’s Tune

      (M Seattle) 4.12

4   Barwick’s Budgie (K Bibby-Wilson arr. M Seattle) 3.15

5   Lowp Till Ye Cowp (M Seattle) / Chris Ormston’s

Favourite (M Seattle) / The Maiden Paps

      (M Seattle) 4.18

6   Gentleman Jim (K Bibby-Wilson) 2.24

7   Derwentwater (trad) 4.31

8   Jack Goes A-Shearing (trad arr. M Seattle) /

The Bonny Miller (trad) 3.29

9   Mr Derek Poxton (C McTaggart) 3.22

10  John Bibby’s Muckle Hornpipe (M Seattle) 3.35

11  The Dunes of Baltrum (J Bibby) 1.47

12  Farewell to the Albatross (K Bibby-Wilson) /

The Priesthaugh Hornpipe (M Seattle) 4.20

13  Aboot the Bush, Willy (trad) 1.13

14  Till The Tide Comes In (James Hill) /

The Pear Tree (James Hill) 2.46

15  Wilson’s Fish (K Bibby-Wilson) /

The Dogger Bank (trad) 3.20

16  The Goodwife of Morpeth (M Seattle) 3.46

17  The Apprentice Lads Of Alnwick / Because

He Was A Bonny Lad / Holmes’ Fancy /

The Herd On The Hill / Lasses Pisses Brandy /

The Lasses Bushes Brawly (all trad) 7.17

Close Menu