New Victory Band - One More Dance & Then


New Victory Band – One More Dance & Then


1x glass mastered CD in jewel case with sleeve notes. Includes original album plus bonus live tracks

3 in stock


Glass mastered CD of the original 1978 Topic vinyl album, plus bonus live tracks.

Featuring: The New Victory Band – Pete Coe (melodeons), Chris Coe (hammer dulcimer), John Adams (trombone, fiddle, melodeon, harmonium, banjo), Suzie Adams (banjo), Roger Watson (tuba, banjo, mouth organ), Helen Watson (harmonium, piano, whistle), Ian Wordsworth (drums), Linda Wordsworth (tap dancing), Pierce Butler (drums), Peader Long (sax). Engineered by Mike Hockenhull.


Track list:

  1. Harper’s Frolic/Bonny Kate (polkas)
  2. The Mountain Belle (schottische)
  3. You Can’t Take That On The Train (song)
  4. Charles Lynch’s/Cajun Waltz/Banks Of The Dee (waltzes)
  5. Pretty Little Girl From Nowhere (song)
  6. Nellie’s First Rag
  7. Robbie Hobkirk’s/Father’s (polkas)
  8. Mrs Grace Bowie/The Hogmanay (jigs)
  9. Mamie May (song)
  10. Moustache Blacked/Cornriggs (reels)
  11. One More Dance & Then (march)
  12. Long Long Trail (song)
  13. Plus Live Tracks
  14. The Busby (polka)
  15. Looking For A Partner (jig)
  16. It Ain’t All Honey & It Ain’t All Jam (song)
  17. Speed The Plough/Rochdale Coconut Dance/Britannia (Bacup)
  18. Coconut Dance (polkas)
  19. Ragged But Right (song)


Close Menu