An audience with the Shepherds


An audience with the Shepherds


1x Glass mastered CD in 8-panel digipak case, with sleeve notes by John Howson.

Category: Tag:


Live performance album of traditional Northumbrian musicians The Shepherds: Joe Hutton – Smallpipes, Will Atkinson – Mouthorgan, and Willie Taylor – fiddle.

Released by Veteran Records in 2015, VT159CD.

Track list:

  1. Dance de Chez Nous /Aunty Mary’s Canadian Barndance /Neil Taylor’s Jig
  2. Tombigbee Waltz /The Glakey Hornpipe
  3. Bonny Cragside /Little Jenny                   
  4. Roxburgh Castle /Hesleyside /The Spootiskerry
  5. Duke of Fife’s Welcome to Deeside /Skinner’s Compilments to Dr MacDonald
  6. Elsey’s Waltz /Breamish
  7. Tich’s Reel / The Pearl Wedding /Nancy Taylor’s Reel
  8. Morpeth Rant /Jock Wilson o’ Fenton /Cheviot Rant
  9. Alistair J. Sim
  10. Whittle Dene Hornpipe /Remember Me /The Rowley Burn
  11. Rothbury Hills /Swindon
  12. Patchwork Polka
  13. Captain Norman Orr Ewing /Redford Cottage
  14. Loch Ruan /Farewell to the Dene /Nancy Clough
  15. A Trip to Bavaria /Bill Sutherland’s /Kenmay House landers’ Farewell to Edinburgh /Belfast Reel


Close Menu